Weeki Wachee River

Paddle boarding in Weeki Wachee river was the most tranquil experience ever. After a recommendation from a friend we decided to take private lessons from SUP Weeki. A most patient and experienced instructor waited and taught us and made us paddle board ready within minutes!

6The river water is so clear. It is the prettiest thing I have ever seen. Manatees swim with you in a peaceful coexistence type of way, those animals are such gentle giants, it is existentially humbling.

2

Did I mention how clear the water was? I just had never seen such a thing. Loved it! And with great company, it was a memorable day.

4Because, I am who I am, I like to include myself in scenic shots, so selfies it is. If you frown upon selfies, exit left or (upper right hand corner x), I am unabashedly selfietastic.

7I always say this but I will return to this awesome place, and the man who you can paddle it out with me, will be a keeper. You can really find out within minutes if you can spend time with people within five minutes on the water… go figure.

5

Xo, Betty in Tampa

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

