Late night meal

What can I say. If I’m hungry, I’m certainly going to eat.  I had eaten so much fruit during the day, I had the craving for something a bit heavier.

Cue the chicken-less chicken brand! Amazing soy and plant based meat substitute.  I love it!  The versatility of it is Amazing! You can use it however you would use “chicken”!

Now veganism for me wasnt about finding “fake” meats.. but our mind is a powerful thing.. we don’t want to “go without”.  I personally need the “meaty” texture in my food.. mushrooms are a big staple for me to use a regular substitute or veggie burgers.

Trader Joe’s is my go to place for soy chorizo,  chicken-less chicken strips, veggie burgers.

Xo,  Betty in Tampa

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

